Skip to main content

The Sword

The Sword is a heavy metal rock band from Austin, Texas. Formed in 2004 and active until October 2022, they have made a significant impact on the music scene. With their current line-up consisting of Santiago "Jimmy" Vela III on drums and percussion, J.D. Cronise on vocals and guitar, Kyle Shutt on guitar, and Bryan Richie on bass, The Sword has created a unique sound that combines powerful riffs with melodic vocals. Their music resonates with fans around the world and continues to inspire new generations of rock enthusiasts.


The Sword
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant