The Wombats

The Wombats are an English indie rock band formed in Liverpool in 2003. The band's line-up consists of Matthew Murphy (lead vocals, guitar, keyboards), Tord Øverland Knudsen (bass, backing vocals, keyboards), and Dan Haggis (drums, backing vocals, keyboards). They have sold over 1 million copies worldwide.

The group met while they were students at the Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts and released several EPs before their 2006 album Girls, Boys and Marsupials. Their debut studio album, A Guide to Love, Loss & Desperation was released in 2007. After releasing another EP in 2008 and touring for three years, the band released their second album This Modern Glitch in 2011. Their third album Glitterbug was released in 2015.

Most recently, The Wombats released their fourth album Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life on February 9th, 2018. With a unique blend of indie rock sound and catchy melodies, The Wombats continue to captivate audiences around the world with their energetic performances and relatable lyrics.


The Wombats
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant