Skip to main content

Frightened Rabbit

Scottish indie rock band Frightened Rabbit was founded in 2003 in Selkirk and later based in Glasgow. The band sadly disbanded in 2018 following the tragic death of lead vocalist Scott Hutchison.

The current line-up consisted of Grant Hutchison on drums and percussion, Billy Kennedy on bass guitar, guitar, keyboards, and backing vocals, Andy Monaghan on guitar, keyboards, and bass guitar, and Simon Liddell on guitar. Guitarist Gordon Skene joined as a touring member in 2013 before becoming an official member in 2015.

Frightened Rabbit's music showcased their unique blend of indie rock with emotionally charged lyrics. Despite their disbandment, their legacy continues to resonate with fans worldwide.


Frightened Rabbit
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant