Rage Against the Machine

Rage Against the Machine (RATM) is an alternative rock/modern rock band formed in 1991 in Los Angeles, California. Known for their unique blend of hip hop, heavy metal, punk, and funk, as well as their revolutionary politics and lyrics. After disbanding in 2000 due to Zack de la Rocha's departure for a solo career, the remaining members joined Audioslave. In 2007, RATM reunited for several shows and later formed Prophets of Rage with Chuck D and DJ Lord from Public Enemy and B-Real from Cypress Hill. In 2019, RATM announced their return while Prophets of Rage disbanded.


Rage Against the Machine
Product type


Release Date

Most Relevant